I’m in love, I’m in love, and I don’t care who knows it. 

Processed with VSCO with x1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with x1 presetimg_1987img_4818Processed with VSCO with c1 presetimg_5776Processed with VSCO with b5 presetimg_6271img_9855

Above are some photos Tony took of me this week. ❤ #33weeks

Our little dinosaur is growing each day. I’m already in the third trimester and about 33 weeks. The time has flown by, full of work, visits, changing seasons, new projects, and joy. I’ve moved into twice monthly doctor’s appointments and meet my midwife again tomorrow. She will check in with me and the baby again after the delivery. I really like her and am so thankful to work with her.

Tony and I toured two hospitals and picked one. We register in the middle of January. This was a fun/stressful experience. On one hand it’s awesome to see the rooms and facility, on the other hand, it’s a little too real. I may have brought “100 Questions to ask on a Hospital Tour” and tried to fill them out during the presentations. 🙂 #firstbaby But the hospital felt welcoming, they have a comprehensive staff, and spoke pretty clear German.

Christin and my friends here in Peine had a baby shower for me. This is was sweet, especially when all my friends from around Germany and Austria were there and my mom and sister. It’s also fun to mix the groups and cultures all together in a pretty party.


I’m working on getting some semblance of a nursery together (how I’m feeling about that is another post entirely).

Maybe I should pack a hospital bag. 🙂 somedays it’s all a bit too overwhelming and I’ve had a cold for the past week. I did look into getting our little girl an American passport, birth certificate, and social security card. So far I’ve done the easy work of printing the millions of pages to read, forms to fill out, and documents to collect. But when I think about the joy of this little girl joining our family … I still don’t want to do it… but I will. #truth

Leave a comment